Film Unions Master Agreement Ratified with Three Year Pact to March 2018

September 14, 2015
Posted by: Leslie Wootton


The three Council member unions – the Motion Picture Studio Production Technicians, IATSE Local 891, Teamsters Local Union No. 155, and the International Cinematographers Guild, Western Canada, IATSE Local 669, and the Negotiating producers from the Canadian Media Production Association ‘ BC Producers’ Branch (CMPA-BC) and the Alliance of Motion Picture and Television Producers, Canadian Affiliates (AMPTP), have renewed the Master Agreement to March 31, 2018. The balloting resulted in endorsement of the 2015-2018 Agreement.

Through its member Unions, the BC Council of Film Unions represents over 10,000 employees who work behind the scenes in the film and television industry. This is the eighth Master Agreement negotiated since the formation of the Council in 1996. These agreements have provided a stable labour relations framework essential to the continued growth of the motion picture industry in British Columbia.

For more information, contact:

Paul Klassen, IATSE Local 891, 604-664-8910

Ken Marsden, Teamsters Local Union No. 155, 604-876-8898

Peter Hayman, IATSE Local 669, 778-330-1669