MPPIA Announces 2019/20 Board of Directors

July 9, 2019
Posted by: Leslie Wootton



The Motion Picture Production Industry Association of BC (MPPIA) is pleased to announce its Board of Directors for 2019/20:



Board Officers:

Peter Leitch, Chair — North Shore/Mammoth Studios

Liz Shorten, 1st Vice Chair — Canadian Media Production Association, BC Producers Branch

Phil Klapwyk, 2nd Vice Chair — IATSE 891

George Paterson, Secretary — Cool Air Rentals

Craig Langdon, Treasurer — Vancouver Mobile Dressing Rooms

Directors at Large:

Michelle Grady, Sony Imageworks

Anand Kanna, Actsafe

Paul Klassen, BC Council of Film Unions

Peter Mitchell, Vancouver Film Studios

Suzanne Thompson, Encore-Post (Deluxe)

Kendrie Upton, Directors Guild of Canada-BC

Tracey Wood, AMPTP

Elections were conducted by the MPPIA Board of Directors, reconstituted at the 2019 Annual General Meeting held on June 27th, 2019 at the Directors Guild of Canada-BC. The Board of Directors will develop and implement the Association’s 2019/20 strategic plan on behalf of the MPPIA Charter members and for the benefit of the broad membership and BC’s motion picture production community at large.