MPPIA Announces 2022-23 Board of Directors

June 30, 2022
Posted by: Leslie Wootton

The Motion Picture Production Industry Association of BC (MPPIA) is pleased to announce its Board of Directors for 2022-23:

Board Executive:

Gemma Martini, Chair, Martini Film Studios

Peter Leitch, Past Chair — North Shore/Mammoth Studios

Michelle Grady, 1st Vice Chair — Sony Pictures Imageworks

Kendrie Upton, Secretary — DGC BC

Craig Langdon, Treasurer — Vancouver Mobile Dressing Rooms

Directors at Large:

Mary Jo Beirnes, MBS Equipment Company Canada

Crystal Braunwarth, IATSE 891

Hans Dayal, Production Manager

Lindsay Donovan, Company 3 Vancouver

Tracey Friesen, CMPA BC

Andrew Jha, Picture Shop

Anand Kanna, Actsafe Safety Assn.

Spencer Kent, Industrial Light & Magic

Paul Klassen, BC Council of Film Unions

Peter Mitchell, Vancouver Film Studios

Wendy Noss, MPA Canada

Haydn Wazelle, ZedDrive

Tracey Wood, AMPTP

Elections were conducted by the MPPIA voting Charter Membership, reconstituted at the 2022 Annual General Meeting held on June 23rd, 2022 via Zoom. Executive Officers were subsequently elected by the Board of Directors  via an email nomination and voting process. The Board of Directors will develop and implement the Association’s 2022-23 strategic plan on behalf of the MPPIA Charter members, and for the benefit of the broad membership and BC’s motion picture production community at large.