MPPIA Board Announces 2018/19 Executive Committee

June 3, 2018
Posted by: Leslie Wootton

The Motion Picture Production Industry Association of BC (MPPIA) is pleased to announce its Executive Committee for 2018/19:

Peter Leitch, Chair — North Shore/Mammoth Studios

Liz Shorten, 1st Vice Chair — Canadian Media Production Association, BC Producers Branch

Phil Klapwyk, 2nd Vice Chair — IATSE 891

George Paterson, Secretary — Cool Air Rentals

Jim Westwell, Treasurer — Line Consulting

Executives at Large:

Michelle Grady, Sony Imageworks

Ron Hrynuik, Bridge Studios

Peter Mitchell, Vancouver Film Studios

Geoff Teoli, Actsafe

Suzanne Thompson, Encore-Post (Deluxe)

Kendrie Upton, Directors Guild of Canada-BC

Tracey Wood, AMPTP

Elections were conducted by the MPPIA Board of Directors, reconstituted at the 2018 Annual General Meeting held on May 29th, 2018 at the Directors Guild of Canada-BC. The Executive Committee will develop and implement the Association’s 2018/19 strategic plan on behalf of the MPPIA Charter members and for the benefit of the broad membership and BC’s motion picture production community at large.