MPPIA Elects 2021-22 Board of Directors

June 29, 2021
Posted by: Leslie Wootton

The Motion Picture Production Industry Association of BC (MPPIA) is pleased to announce its Board of Directors for 2021-22:

Board Executive:

Peter Leitch, Chair — North Shore/Mammoth Studios

Michelle Grady, 1st Vice Chair — Sony Pictures Imageworks

Phil Klapwyk, 2nd Vice Chair — IATSE 891

Kendrie Upton, Secretary — DGC BC

Craig Langdon, Treasurer — Vancouver Mobile Dressing Rooms

Directors at Large:

Lindsay Donovan, Company 3 Vancouver

Tracey Friesen, CMPA BC

Anand Kanna, Actsafe Safety Assn.

Paul Klassen, BC Council of Film Unions

Gemma Martini, Martini Film Studios

Peter Mitchell, Vancouver Film Studios

Wendy Noss, MPA Canada

Don Thompson, Finale Post

Tracey Wood, AMPTP

Elections were conducted by the MPPIA voting Charter Membership, reconstituted at the 2021 Annual General Meeting held on June 24th, 2021 via Zoom. Executive Officers were subsequently elected by the Board of Directors  via an email nomination and voting process. The Board of Directors will develop and implement the Association’s 2021-22 strategic plan on behalf of the MPPIA Charter members, and for the benefit of the broad membership and BC’s motion picture production community at large.